Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Platter

This is dinner tonight! G whipped it up. The corn on the cob hasn't arrived at the table yet.

So, today, I put on my shoes for the first time since last Thursday. They still fit! ;) I didn't need to, but I just wanted to. All I was doing was going to the top of the building to check the water valve. The pressure hasn't been right since the plumber did his work last week.

I suggested to G that she comes up as well - if only to climb three flights of stairs. She took the picture in my extra. It shows some activity on the street that I've lived on for over forty years! All the car parking bays being occupied tells a story. The RTA is giving us free parking for the next two weeks as the government has extended the time of restricted movement until 13th April. I so wish I'd brought the Volvo nearer to home.

And very sadly today, the number of reported Coronavirus cases worldwide crossed a million. Two days ago, it was seven hundred thousand. The UAE, today, reported more cases (and deaths) than Hong Kong. It's very serious. ;( Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.