Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Church today

I was a few minutes late today!! Fortunately, I had everything set up so G was on time. This is the third week that we have had church streamed. The room looked really good today. Bright, well lit, very uplifting. The songs were more familiar too and a good message.

We then had lunch and watched a few YouTube videos on ferry journeys - mainly in the North Sea - before having a video chat with my two sisters courtesy of Google Hangouts/Meeting. SweetArt arranged it all. I can't remember ever doing this before and we had to ask ourselves why! All I can think is, G & I have restricted access to VoIP calls and it's the first time we are all home at the same time!

The rest of the day passed slowly. We should have gone out but will do whatever we need tomorrow.

I'm getting into Spotify, trying to create a playlist to share with my elder sister of songs I had chosen for her 40th birthday - all the way back in 2004. I was truly impressed by all the old songs it reminded me of. I was looking at the period 1977-1981. I'll have to go back and create a playlist of my own! Now, I've just got to figure out how to organise the sequence of the tracks and then share it. Coolness! It feels like a whole world has opened up to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.