Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Turntable

No matter how hard I try to keep it clear, dust collectors ornaments always end up on top of the turntable!

I have been out today but there wasn't a chance to take a picture. Well, not on a proper camera. So, the day began at 4:45. G was already showered and ready with her luggage. Fortunately, she remembered that she didn't have her phone before she got to the car, so had to go back to fetch it.

The airport was busy and G was told that her gate was a long walk away (in Terminal 1, but they don't call it that). She made it with time to catch her breath and drink a whole bottle of water. I should have caught up with some sleep but kept going instead, crashing just after lunch.

I went to the bible study in the evening and raced across town to collect something from Patrick before finally getting home around 10. I've got a few things to finish before I call it a day, blipping being one of them. G has arrived safely in Larnaca and sorted out a data SIM. I'm almost ready too! Glenis has very kindly offered to give me a ride tomorrow! So generous! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.