Turning to drink

After seeing the wasted guy on King’s Parade last week I have worried about people with personal struggles and addictions. They may find it much harder to manage their lives with the very changed circumstances in which we’re now operating, for however long this goes on for. It won’t necessarily be simple to snap out of problems when life returns to normal. And this relates to mild cases of loneliness that make someone sad, to serious issues with isolation and drinking that send someone into a desperate spiral. This house caught my eye due to the number of bottles outside. Full marks for recycling, and I’m hoping the build-up is from a pre-lockdown shindig rather than a drowning of sorrows.

I’ve clocked myself talking to the cats and myself as I’m walking the streets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.