Social Life

My social life now involves getting excited about seeing people I know in a zoom meeting. All people involved live in town and I usually see them in Yoga on Thursday. I haven’t done Yoga for two weeks and boy I was stiff! Shows it’s just such a different exercise to walking!

This is my Yoga teacher Emma (I’m in the corner of the screen watching and deciding what to do as I don’t have a free wall in my house to put my legs against at this point). I opted for the menstruating variation at this point as no wall was required. It made me smile to think of a guy in my yoga class a few weeks ago who told Emma he couldn’t do a very difficult pose as he was menstruating, everyone laughed lots!

More evidence of new normal because of Covid-19

Rat is still here and in the kitchen this evening, so I only had an apple and 2 biscuits for my evening meal as I was too frightened to go in the kitchen.

On a plus side the bait boxes arrived and I have 4 of them with at least 5 blocks of poison in each surrounding the house, weighed down with bricks and pressed up against the walls.

I will set spring traps tomorrow

Had the first ever video call with my Dad tonight- he looked surprised by how easy it was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.