Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Fuzzy Wuzzy

Woolly Bear Caterpillar, that is...and by the colour of this one, we had a mild winter. Agreed!  A nice sized one that we saw on an evening walk.  Beautiful day...and a beautiful walk with only two human encounters  ;)

In extras, is the male Sharpie as he was trying to break off a fresh twig for the nest (achieved!).  The female was watching his progress (perhaps she held the honey do list?) I love watching them prepare the nest.  I wonder when she will lay her eggs....

Another extra is a beautiful little chickadee that sat on my daughter's fingers when we were out for a walk. They really are little Ambassadors of the Woods.  What is surprising is when one will sit still for this length of time!

Did I tell you that my brother arrived back from Portugal safely?  Our family is so relieved...now his two week quarantine begins.  Better here than there, I think.  My parents are so relieved as it was causing them such additional stress.

Happy Autism Awareness day!!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.