Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Escape

This Robin was actually escaping or got busted trespassing...

These were new signs that went up along this section of fencing.  The building behind the fence is a long term care facility where a Covid-19 outbreak occurred here - the first known one. Today it was announced that in the cardiac wing  of our hospital, 3 patients and 7 staff tested positive.  They were the only ones tested (that the public know of) because they were showing symptoms.  Scary stuff...

On a brighter note, the hawks were present and very busy.  Momma was either sitting on her nest or sitting on a branch close to the nest.  I could see Poppa at one point, circling the treed area....likely hunting for them both.  I wish I had a hide to sit in as I don't want to stress them, so have to do 'walk bys' to see as much as I can see and photograph quickly.

Had a lovely four way video chat with my siblings and parents. The first time that we have all been 'together' since last summer at my mum's 80th birthday  :)  Thank goodness for technology!!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.