LTLT

By LaurieT

A grumbly quarantine day ...

... with a boring picture.

I realized that some days my quarantine experience, and journal, will be like that.

The morning started with a minor Crohn’s flare up, and the beginnings of a UTI. Here’s hoping the cranberry stuff will take care of it and I won’t need antibiotics. Sorry if this is TMI -

I’d hoped to avoid going to the store before next week, but Terri needed half and half and meat for Liza’s food. There was a prescription waiting for me as well - so off I went. Shopping at a different store than I usually go to, I am reminded how much I’m a creature of habit. Everything felt off and different - especially when my glasses get steamed up from wearing a mask. There must be a trick to avoid that.

On a positive note, my assistant’s son turned 9 and it was fun to email him a gift certificate to Powell’s bookstore. I got to do a chair yoga class with Terri, and read to the children again on Zoom. I was also able to send checks to my assistant and house cleaner, since they can’t work right now - it felt good to do that.

I am remembering to be patient with myself during this time, as I find my life in a much gentler focus than usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.