Japanese Anemone + Blipper

Another sunny autumn day in lockdown.  Two long phone calls today with sister in law and friend Annabel.  I am photographing the teddy bears in my street and while doing this this afternoon I had a long chat with the lady living on her own at number one.  Today was the first day for her out of isolation after returning from a trip to the States to visit her mother.  She was delighted to be able to walk up and down the street in the sunshine.  During the conversation she explained she couldn't remember why her husband had kept giving her bears.  When she started arranging them she found in the bottom of the container a love note from her late husband telling her why she was getting one particular bear.  
Earlier one of our neighbours passed over the little package in the extra because we can't have our usual street drinks.
Today marks fives years on blip.  I won't forget this one.  I actually started on the 11th February 2015 so there have been some missed days.  Mostly inspiration will strike me  and a blip is found. This year I find myself waiting for a blip to come rather than going out intending to take a specific photo.  I have a list of techniques I haven't mastered yet so there is lots still to learn. Thank you for following and commenting and sharing your world with me.  Happy weekend to all in whatever state of lockdown you may be in. 
P.S this was taken in the garage studio with the flowers on the lid of the deep freezer and my car in the background.  Photoshop is also something I haven't mastered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.