Silly Saturday

The Tardis Book Exchange has recently been installed in Brightwater a little settlement south of where I live.  The materials came from Mitre 10 Mega a big hardware store.  A worker in their paint department is the great nephew of William Hartnell, the first actor to play Dr Who.  He is reported to be very excited about the project.  They are thinking about getting a light for the top and illuminating the inside.  I left a book but didn't dare take one.  I have far too many books already.  Lucky for me the girl came by on her scooter to add some life to the scene.  Thanks to Pipersmom for hosting today and remembering Admirer. 
Another cool and overcast day.  This morning I baked a carrot cake and that has warmed the kitchen.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.