Dandelion ...

... before mowing the lawn.

A greyish day with a hint of sun this afternoon, which was most welcome. I managed to finish the weedeating around the native trees & shrubs and also got the lawn mown.

Day 9 of NZ’s Lockdown today. Such strange days. I’m thankful for having been through the quakes, and the aftermath - never thought I’d say that! but I did learn some helpful coping strategies! LOL

New Cases 71
In hospital 13 1 in ICU (stable)
Recovered 103
Deaths 1 (no change)
Total Cases 868

We’re rather holding our collective breaths and hoping we don’t get a ballooning of cases. I’m so grateful to our PM Jacinda Ardern plus the ago Government. They’re so staunch and doing an unenviable but admirable job. As for the medics - they’re heroes!

My apologies for my lack of commenting. My wifi is terrible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.