Wide open spaces.

Ever since I was young I’ve loved the absolute freedom of wide open spaces and wide skies.
Rambling in the hills, climbing fells in the Lake District, wandering the coastal paths around the Lizard Peninsula in Cornwall are the things that bring delight and a sense of well-being.
I also love trees and they are abundant around here, especially walking in the Park. They are calming somehow.
I hate being cooped up, so for our once a day ration of a walk we were out early on, in beautiful sunshine.
There were chiff chaffs calling, a skylark up in the blue, two wrens singing at each other across a field, defending their territory in song.
It was a feast of sights and sounds.
As we neared the point from which we set out, having made a circular walk we saw two jays having a vicious cock fight in a hedge. More territorial disputing of a different kind. It lasted several minutes and I was beginning to think one of them would be killed. But no, somehow it managed to escape and flee up into one of the trees.
it is warmer today with a hint of nice weather on the horizon.
It takes your mind away from all that is going on at the moment.
And we are so blessed we can be outdoors once a day.
So many many others not able to do so.
Extras Stephen took a photo of me with my phone, Daffodils on the roadside verge,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.