A Blip for a "not going out" day.

This little clear plastic train was from the grandchildren, and I cannot now  for the life of me remember which one of them! 
It hangs by a ribbon next to the sink on a cupboard door handle. I love the cobwebs! 
     I took the photo as the sun was shining earlier on, before it reverted to being overcast and cloudy.
I am hoping to have a "virtual coffee with cake" along with two of my friends this afternoon via WhatsApp video link.
  It is so good that we can use all these ways of staying in touch. 
        This morning we had our drive, and patio cleaned. As it is an outside task, they can still work.  
The guy who comes is trying to keep his business afloat, being self-employed. He has one other young man working with him. 
 They do a really neat job, and tidy up afterwards. Cleaning down any surfaces which inevitable become splashed. 
     It felt strange not being able to give them both a drink as usual. Nor have a chat! (Unless from a "safe" distance.
He comes back tomorrow to sand it. 
 I'm currently working my way through some French News video links that my usual "tutor, has sent by email. 
      I have a French session on Skype next Monday afternoon along with Ann who lives down the road, but will also be "joining the conversation" as the phrase goes these days! 
We had our first one just over a week ago, and it went well. 
Time to tidy up in the kitchen post lunch! Or I will inevitably nod off!                

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.