Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Lockdown Day 11

There's a lot of house building going on on hold in my area, and also house building of a different sort!

My new oven arrived at 8am and was very quickly and efficiently installed, now I can make a cake.

I had to call at the Post Office at the start of my walk, and there were quite a few people waiting patiently for their turn to enter, before I could carry on round to the start of the footpath. I enjoyed quite long conversations with two others exercising, in fact I cut my walk short because I'd spent so long talking. This afternoon will be spent digging in preparation for vegetable growing. 

Here's hoping that we really will learn some lessons from this situation, that people who don't usually exercise much will get into the habit, that we'll all be more patient and not demand everything right now, but most of all that we'll appreciate all those who work really hard every day, barely noticed by us, so that we can all carry on with our lives. 

I am, and have been for a while, really  exceptionally bad at commenting on your journals. I should probably turn comments off.

Done :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.