I thought I felt fine this morning, even after a rubbish sleep, so I went to Stanage to meet two other club members. The walk from the parking to the crag absolutely exhausted me and then, when I followed Fi up the first route, I found it ridiculously hard and I struggled. I think it's all caught up with me :-(

So I took harness and shoes off and sat watching Fi and Sam for a bit, went up top to check Sam's anchors while he remembered how to do it, ate my lunch and the delicious cake Fi had made... and came home. 

I need a relaxing evening and an early night because guess what, I'm walking tomorrow and I don't want to have to cancel it, it's too complicated.

Extra: abandoned millstones

P.S. am now sobbing over Handel's Messiah on bbc2. Whether that's to do with tiredness or because I heard/saw it at the Albert Hall twice with Mum I don't know. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.