Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Flowers

Today was pretty much exactly the same as yesterday except the Little Misses were  doing whatever they wanted upstairs rather than school work!
It’s the second week not going to Harris + Hoole, not meeting Miss A and Miss J.
The new normal.
I put some of my grape hyacinths on the table where I can see them from the kitchen window. They’re from Norden Farm, the campsite we love at Corfe Castle, and Back to the Garden, the farm shop/cafe we love in Norfolk.
I’m struggling a bit with the thought of not being able to go to any of our special places (I know, there are worse things.....) so I’m glad to have a little reminder.
Glad and sad.
And I noticed we definitely need to paint the fence, which I do believe was on my list of Fun Coronavirus Things To Do!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.