Bluebell

Spotted in the hedge along a path on our walk this morning. Had to use my LED panel to light it up - which has done a good job of separating it from the back ground. I know it is one of those nasty foreigner types (coming over here and taking over our hedgerows) and not a native, but still a nice bit of brightness on a dull day.

A great response in the village to the ‘Clap for the NHS / Keyworkers’ last night - lots of folk out clapping and banging pots etc.

Running low on fresh fruit and veg now and we cannot get a new delivery (or even click & collect) on any of the supermarket sites. The children have expressly forbidden us to go to the supermarket (it’s so unfair, I hate them!) - so they are trying to arrange a shipment of some sort either in person or through friends.… I still can’t get my head around this role reversal..and am still feeling completely useless.

The latest COVID-19 craze, to keep the children amused, is to stand bare in the window - which I did until the neighbours complained and called the police. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.