Toots in Solitude

By Toots

The Prim Rose

Since isolation times I've been going off for daily wanders to my local graveyard where I know I'll hear plenty of birdsong, meet very few people (those underfoot aren't going to give me the virus) and I'll be amongst trees and foliage, flowers and well.... gravestones. I have to be careful where I tread, dog walkers aren't always that bothered about what their dearly beloveds leave from their crouched bottoms. 
I've been mostly taking photos of and around the canal (as a series) but I thought I'd post these primroses today as I keep expecting their spring flowering to be over. I do love them and luckily they are still around for me to feast my gaze upon.
I'm thinking of having a clearance of my shoes, the quantity of which may lead one to believe that I have an illness of mind, after all how many does someone need in a lifetime. But I'm finding it hard to pare them down and yet truly I hardly ever wear the majority of them, keeping to the old faithfuls only.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.