Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Three Cranes sat upon a ..........

............a deserted work site.
My philosophy is that I don't need to know which bird is singing that wonderful trill I can hear, or indeed, what the call is, whether it's a mating call or a warning call or whatever. I just need to hear it and marvel. Now I probably have that philosophy because I'm an ignorant cuss that can't be bothered learning things but sometimes I think that too much knowledge cluttering my head takes me away from 'living the thing'.
That's just me.
When I was eating my home-made Cullen Skink at lunch time I thought about the big panfuls I used to make when I lived in Smiddyboyne that were especially appreciated and devoured ravenously by Dan and David. One is now dead and the other a Vegan. Life does roll on. I'll never want to clear away memories that gather in my heart, they make me want to hear birdsong.


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.