Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Little and Large

In Fairy Tales we hear how ogres, so large and mighty, are the fear of the people. Today we hear how a tiniest speck is slaying so many people. One myth, the other real but almost like a made up story.
This morning I spent quite some time looking through my blips from the start. Does that sound egotistical, probably, but truth to tell I hardly recognised myself and certainly a lot of them I just never remembered at all. One of them I'd written this:-
Blip Story

Blipping on the Hoof
At 9.30am I realize I need some milk. There's a shop round the corner.

Och, I'll take the camera.
Och, I'll just go up this road, I can get the milk on the way back.
Ooh. Is there anything over that bridge? Oh yes Clickclick. Maybe the other side too? Clickclick
Och, I'll just walk along here a bit, maybe get a shot or two of 'that' Clickclick, I've not taken 'that' for ages Click.
Hmm They'll do alright but I just think I'll wander up to that other building after all it's such a glorious morning.
Would you look at that now Click. What an unusual viewpoint. Click click.
This frosted path is really glistening, Click
Ah, that's a nice view, Click (no I might dismiss this, Mr Smith has contaminated it with the perfect shot of no surpassing)
Oh MG, look at the light producing all these wonderful abstract patterns, Clickclick
What on earth purpose could those padlocks possibly have, but the light is catching them perfectly, Click click
Oh, quietly now, here is my friend the heron (there must in reality be a hundred of them as I stumble upon them regularly wherever I am) Oh his reflection is wonderful, Clickclick
Oh go on Toots, take a wander up there, you've never been there on foot.
I wonder where that path leads. There's a gate. That must go right around, I wonder if there is access at the other side. That would make a great circular walk. (Noted for another time)
Isn't that an idyllic horse and foal shot with the golden light catching highlights and the beech gleaming, clickclick
Now this little pathway through this gate looks fairytale. Pheasants run along on the path before me.
A frozen lake and the path is crisped with frost, not muddy.
With a clickclick here and a clickclick there.
All in all, a very tranquil walk with birdsong and light rays, named trees of magnificence.
11.30am and I decide on a homeward journey with camera back in it's bag as 72 photos is plenty.
Oh and milk. Mustn't forget the milk.

Alright 72 rubbish photos. I still have no clue about F stops and blah-de-blah but would I have looked around me so much without Blip. 

Never mind about the quality of pics. A bit of milk can take you a long way, 3 hours later I'm home with the milk.
---
Well, these past few weeks my Blip Story is:-
Go out, take a few steps, take a good look around and click. Take another few steps and click. Just take another few steps, click and get back home.
That's it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.