Flower Friday: Hearts for Heroes

I thought I'd do my second Hearts for Heroes blip of the week for today's Flower Friday, and decided to get a bit arty with Photoshop.

Our berberis is looking its springtime best at the moment and I noticed that the flowers on one branch were making a (very vague) inverted heart shape (yes, I have a fertile imagination!). I took a shot and inverted the photo but it wasn't at all convincing, so I had to do some fiddling with the "Puppet Warp" function in Photoshop. After a bit of trial and error this is what I ended up with.

It's not quite exactly how I originally imagined it, but I hope it still helps to emphasise this week's message of how much we appreciate all the heroes who are keeping us fed and looked after in these rather dark times.

And (of course) many thanks every week to BikerBear Anni for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.