Rookery Nook

Just along the road from our house is a lively rookery - I counted 18 nests the other day. I took a picture that day looking up in the centre, trying to get them all in the picture, but felt something land on my shoulder. I assumed it was a stick - it wasn't! This picture's taken from further down the road!

A dull day, some light rain. I dressed up in the waterproofs, tho' didn't really need them - nothing too heavy. Did the usual walk down to the seafront, looking at the half dozen or so shrub beds outside the Corran Halls, which I've rather stupidly suggested that Keep Oban Beautiful would look after. They're a total disgrace and rarely get touched, unless the operative saunters by with his hedge trimmer and gives them a haircut. They could be lovely, but they're hideous. I've put one on as an extra.

Quote of the Day:

Robert Harris, 'The Ghost' - "A book unwritten is a delightful universe of infinite possibilities. Set down one word, however, and immediately it becomes earthbound."
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.