Life in the times of Corona - TGIF

Today brings to a close my third week of almost lockdown, and also, the second week of online teaching.  My learning curve has exploded like some fancy fireworks and I think my hips have too, owing to the high carbs diet I have munched on for the last twenty one days, enhanced by precious little exercise, not least due to inert on line teaching and large portions of very grim weather.  So it was with joy that when the sun made a late afternoon appearance, several folk ended up outside walking or running around the track on the plateau (including me) for an hour,  hence today's photo - wild flowers adorn the banks of the plateau now that it's April, heralding Spring. 

I should have been flying home tonight for Spring Break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.