Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Closed

I've been writing about the lockdown, but not really photographing it. So today a more documentary shot.

Since I last walked this way a week ago the barriers have gone up and the car parks on Baildon Moor are closed. The message from Bradford Council very clear: stay at home, don't travel for leisure, walk to local green spaces instead. 

I am fortunate that this is part of my local green space; I chose to live at the very edge of the city for just this reason - to be able to walk out of the house and into the countryside. I appreciate that I'm luckier than people in the middle of the city where green space is more limited. 

I just did a quick walk out along Moorside and back through the fields today. I heard my first skylark of the year.

And in extras, a snug ladybug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.