One boy and his stick

Crappy day.  

No, that's wrong.  An ok day, until the end of the day. 

Difficult issues at work, wonderfully supportive (and fun) wider team.  Boss did a total and utter U-turn.  

The boys had another route march this afternoon with the husband, they're quite the gang going out each day with their hot-chocolate.  The youngest was maybe a little too ambitious with the size of his stick! 

Didn't do Joe Wickes. I had a migrane in the night and was up for a few hours and didn't feel in the right place for the whole shebang.  Instead, I built towers from mega-blocks with the boys, which was good therapy. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Supportive husband who will listen to me rant when needed
Being fed gin after my crappy day 
Hours spent building mega block towers 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.