Afternoon ramblings

After a late night for the boys last night (messing around and NOT sleeping was the order of the evening), they are tired and crotchety today.  As were parents. The husband was up before 5am as he couldn't sleep, he woke me up around 6.30 to get me out for a run (it was bliss). 

In my new law-breaking mode, I took the boys out later in the morning for operation 'tire the boys out', which was the main objective of the day.  We had a lovely wander around and said hello from afar to a few people, which was even nicer.  The husband took the boys out again this afternoon for some more wanderings (and thank you to him for the blip).  This makes for 3/4 of the family breaking the law today (husband totted up just one outing). 

We all made it through to the end of the day and, given the start of the day in pretty good order.  Although the husband and I were glad to reach bed time. 

I thought I was making progress work-wise, until it took me over an hour to write one (quite important) email this evening, and then spent a further 40 minutes on the phone to BT.  

Today I'm grateful for: 
Coffee in bed to start the day 
Early morning run to get my legs moving and energy levels up
The husband's new found cooking skills - it's really helping lighten the load! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.