Home Schooling

We're trying... 

I'd left it for ages to start, based on not wanting to be to eager and turn home into school - it's not, it's home and there's a difference.  I also wanted him to want to learn.  The husband did some numbers with him yesterday and he wanted to do it again today.  And of course he has to do counting and letters without realising it as and when we can slip it in. 

Jo Wicks this morning (the eldest insists on doing it with no clothes on, which may be TMI), then a bit of learning / playing and then we baked, which went really well and both of them got involved.  The only argument was me being told I was putting too much mixture into the fairy cake cases.... there was a ploy to keep as much mixture to eat then and there.  

Husband took the boys out for a bit this afternoon, not for long enough as they took ages to go to sleep this evening. The routine is going a little awry and we were up later today than normal - and it's amazing how that affects bedtime! 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Having the patience for baking - including two different colours of icing where once I would have thought it too much hassle / washing up / mess... (they loved it!) 
Facetime with Granny and Grandpa over supper 
Support from work about a very difficult member of my team

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.