Cow gazing

The plan was for me to get up at 5.15 and be at Tesco for 6am.  This was a good plan, until we ended up having a later night than expected (11.30!) and then woken up by one boy at midnight and a second at 4am who was not interested in sleep, I was still awake at 5am and decided I wasn't heading to Tesco.  The husband woke up around then and started work, leaving me (and my distinct lack of interest in the day at that point) to sleep with the boys for a couple more hours. 

My now 'normal' routine - Jo Wicks (to a greater of lesser degree from the boys), shower and then an activity until lunch time.  Today it was more craft.  Or craft and lego in fact. 

Husband took over for the afternoon.  I'm getting bored of 'zoom' calls as they seem to take up a huge amount of time and the afternoon whizzed past until I went to rescue the boys and husband from their afternoon route-march (and cow gazing), and ran back the way they had walked. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Boys who like night-time cuddles (even if it leaves me a little sleep deprived) 
Tea delivery from the husband whilst on calls
The eldest calling me to say they are ready to be picked up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.