I'll push

I was on day-care shift #2 today.  Times are worrying, weird and hard, but the time spent with the boys is amazing.  It's been a long time since I got to just wander for a couple of hours and do whatever we wanted.  We spent about 20 minutes playing poo-sticks (after cuddles for the youngest falling off his bike).  I don't really remember the last time that time was just there to be filled with whatever, rather than the normal 'come on, we're late....' The effect on the boys is quite remarkable. 

In a new work-low, I had to leave a video call to attend to child toilet duties... I don't think anyone noticed thankfully (no inference on my input to the call there...!) 

The boys did craft with the husband this morning. That is a sentence I never thought I would write.  I have found a fantastic website that is super cheap and sells amazing craft things.  They made frogs that had come in little kits and were both so delighted with themselves.  

Today I'm grateful for: 
Spending time with the boys that involves literally just spending time
Borrowing the work camera! 
For once being around to dish out the cuddles when needed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.