Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Dragon in the rain

We have had more rain and I believe it is reaching out West where they need it most.  Our storage levels are up 7% from last month which is great news.  We are still on level one restrictions but with the rain, there is no need to water the garden and everything is looking green.

I heard that the Greg Mortimer (the ship we were in Antarctica on) is off Ecuador with cases of covid-19 and people that needed evacuation.  I would be terrified to be on that ship now mainly wondering just how I was going to get home.  We had the penguin flu on our trip which spread like wildfire despite all precautions. 

I have just realised that I am not really going to be able to go and and take early morning seascape shots and the like probably until the end of June.  While you are allowed out to exercise I am not sure setting up a camera and tripod qualifies.  I think I am going to need some inspiration - no doubt many of us will.  I am having my first zoom get together with friends this evening so that should be fun.   I need to check I have the ingredients for a margarita!

Well another working week done.  They are not the easiest but we will all get into a routine soon enough and it will become the new norm.  Stay safe everyone.  J x

Oh and this may be appropriate

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.