Quids in

Well, millions of quids in for me so far as I tend to go for broke when we play the Really Nasty Horse Racing Game.  I either win spectacularly on end up with nothing.  We only got about a third of the way through the game and I have about 27 million to play with, Leo has about a million and Ian just a few thousand.  However, Leo has now twigged to my tactics so I am probably due a sudden drop in income now he has figured out how it all works.

We also dug Risk out - having played that for around 2 decades I reckon! I used to love that too - seem to remember going for broke in that too and attacking everything in sight - no subtlety in my tactics! I think it is because I don’t care whether I win or lose so just have fun causing chaos whatever we play.

Leo asked to play some games as even he is getting bored playing on his Playstation and watching YouTube - so a weekend of board games, punctuated by some bouncing about  in the garden will be the order of the day.

I am not sure what we’ll do next weekend. The Uni has given us some extra days off so we’ll be off a from Good Friday until the following Thursday. Ordinarily that would be great - but 6 days off may prove to be a chore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.