Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Walk

Archie and I have been doing the same walk every day since lockdown. I miss driving out to other walks and it breaks my heart that I’m not going to see the bluebell woods we always go to but hey ho, it could be worse.
I’m lucky to have lovely walks from my doorstep - playing fields and woods just round the back of us. It’s a bit Groundhog Day going every day so I mix up the route a bit. Archie thinks I’m mad turning round all the time and waking off in random directions. It is busier than normal which I still find stressful but it’s easy to keep your distance and it is nice to say hello and wave and remember we’re all in this together.
I felt funny when I got home, leaden tingly arms and legs, bit of a headache and just weird.
I came up to bed at about 6pm preparing myself for the worst but actually it passed and I felt better. And very much enjoyed my dinner of leftover roast gammon and turkey, mash, cabbage and delicious real ale chutney which Mr K brought up to me in bed.
Fingers crossed I still feel better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.