Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Bloody Squirrel

When we tidied up in the garden over the weekend I filled all the bird feeders that were all over the place and put them all on the big tall bird feeder tree thing we’ve got.
The squirrel- proof bird feeder.....
I’m sure they didn’t get up it last year. It’s all a bit rough and rusty this year, maybe last year the smooth paint made it hard to climb.
Now they just shimmy their way up!!
But it’s amazingly close to the kitchen window so a lovely view!
I’ll get the seed out tomorrow because the squirrels will just eat the lot. We’ve got two actually squirrel proof feeders - which work! - so the birds will have to make do with those.
Dominos have stopped doing Miss L’s gluten free pizza so she had sausage and mash for dinner. And said she didn’t mind Daddy and Miss E having their usual Saturday night pizza. She’s amazing!
We started The A-List, a spooky Tweeny drama on Netflix. I’m ashamed to say quite how much I enjoyed it. And told the kids they couldn’t watch it without me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.