Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Lockdown day 21

Made ham stock this morning and then a big pot of soup. Also an apple pastry type thing. That’s dinner for tonight and lunch sorted for tomorrow.  Good to have our wee washing machine back in action again, so did a few loads.... testing it gently and kindly and not overloading it.. it's not as young as it used to be!

Swept the roof terrace in the afternoon and have our plants up there a bit of TLC - that have me some exercise. It’s meant to be nice weather again this weekend, so it’s ready for a wee sit in the sun and an aperitif.

Got a message from a colleague I worked with in the BC Cairo, who's now in Singapore living and working, saying that he’d just shown my teaching video to two of his current CELTA courses as part of their official observation of experienced teachers and they’d all said how much they’d enjoyed it and learnt things.  As these two courses are now having to be finished online because of the lockdown starting there, he asked if I’d send them a message wishing them good luck with the rest of the course. I sent it to him direct, but it doubles up as my blip. I even changed my top and put on earrings, a ring, and a bit of lippy!  All dressed up and nowhere to go!  

Dinner was the home made soup and apple pastry, then we’ve started to watch The Nest.  No spoilers please as, like always, we’re behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.