Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Lockdown day 22

Lovely sunny day today! When I went up to hang out the washing, it was so nice on the roof terrace that I called Bb to come up and get some sun (see extra, when I put our cushions out). I probably spent an hour or so up there sitting in the sun, looking across at other roof terraces and balconies to see what was going on, admiring the blue pollution-free skies. My blip's of a little table up there.

Bb did the weekly supermarket run in the afternoon and managed to get everything on our list except yeast, brown sauce and Branston Pickle - the latter two we didn't expect to get anyway. One interesting 'first' was packs of 4 eggs! He texted me when leaving the supermarket and I walked round the corner 75 metres, took a bag from him and then we walked the 75 metres back home separately! Then we did the washing and spraying of all the items and we commented that it didn't seem as much of a faff as last week. Maybe we have more of a system this week or we're just resigned to it.

Fun call with Philippa at 18.30, all of us breaking for 5 mins at 8pm for balcony clapping, and then our usual Saturday night dinner of cheese, pate, bread and red wine. We both thought we'd like to keep this up.

Evening viewing was The Nest - enjoying it so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.