Beewriter

By Beewriter

Going, going....

...nearly gone!

I had a lovely evening last night at Leo's, but we spent quite a bit of it watching huge snowflakes flying past the window. Fortunately I went by taxi as the roads were completely obliterated. I tried to get a taxi home but there were none for hours, probably because everyone had to go so slowly. I thought I was going to have to walk home....wearing inappropriate boots and coat. Fortunately Joanne asked her husband to pick her up and drop me off, phew. It was walkable but would have taken me about an hour and a half so I was very relieved.

I trudged through the snow to the Marriott this morning and I felt like I had done a workout by the time I got there as it was hard going because the snow was fairly deep. The pool was ours today which was lovely so I had a little swim, a jacuzzi and and then a nice warm steam. This is a photo of the golf course which looked beautiful and fresh this morning.

Sadly it has started to warm up today, so by the time I was walking home the snow was dripping away and it is all a slushy mess now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.