That was a bit different

Went to the Brewery last night and some DJs called 'Stroud Calling' were playing some great tunes- good old classics which has been mixed (only a little) very nice it was. I asked to blip one of the DJs but despite my best efforts the pictures I took weren't very crisp. My point and click has died so I am borrowing a phone camera but only for the weekend- sadly I can't work it very well- give me a camera instead any day. The walk home turned into a run as it was driving with very cold rain. Bought a loaf of sourdough bread at the brewery for only £1.50 - delicious!

In other news I heard back off my tutor. I spent ages trying to get the first full draft of my thesis to him, it was a struggle at times and he wants to meet to discuss it. By the end of last night I had worked myself up into a right state about it as I have to wait 2 weeks before I can find out what he thinks. I had one of those classic anxiety dreams last night. I will be so glad when this episode of my life is complete. I'm trying really hard not to let it affect my mood and my friendships but I'm not doing a very good job with that......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.