Rest

I decided to focus on 'rest' today. I've done a bit of meditation for the first time in years and started to focus on my breathing. I then went into the city and wandered around the rather chilly cloisters of the cathedral at a snails pace, taking in all the colours, patterns,textures, details and history. It's somewhere I enjoy going when I want a bit of peace and quiet. This inner cloister seems to have something that looks like an old stone sink running along it.

I had a very simple but lovely lunch of north African flat breads, apricots, aubergine and chickpeas accompanied by some wonderful mint tea. I have my study notes out again and I am trying to focus on getting my Appendices just right.....slightly doubting my abilities to complete my study but I am hoping this is a typical experience to go through at this stage.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.