Sparkles

A little bit of sparkle with the help of bright natural light on a Sunday. This old jam or cranberry jar was found on the top of one of the kitchen cupboards this morning. I've used some silvo polish smells quite lovely in a petrol kind of way and now my hands need a really good wash. I should probably call the water board to let them know I am about to do that. It's EPNS and the silver plate is starting to wear off quite rapidly, there was even some verdigris stuff on a bit of it...not good enough to blip though. Maybe I should have just let nature take over as I quite like verdigris.

I plan a bit of study today and I'm thinking about the rhubarb patch which needs a serious serious SERIOUS weeding after something horrible and invasive has taken over. It's very windy out today though and that's putting me off.......maybe it's something that can roll over to next weekend??? That reminds me I need to work out when to split the crowns....I'm guessing doing it when it is still frosty is a really bad idea???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.