Henries

By nudibranchies

Snack run

Not quite just for snacks, but I did go to ASDA today so I could get food for the week and beyond. I'm not usually prone to anxiety or panic in public but the surefire way to make me anxious and panicky is for strangers to be angry and vocal about it in my general vicinity. Oh boy, were people angry. First it was the bizarre queue system people had chosen, then it was people standing too close or breathing to much, then it was people pushing in. All understandable, but still rather stressful.

Once inside it was easier, and while I'm not particularly organised in how I go from isle to isle I did get everything I needed and checked out within an hour, ish. The only thing I couldn't get was soil for Garlittle, four bags and a 4kg bag of soil was a little optimistic. Not any more though - On the way back I adopted an orphaned trolley (no boot to stop it from being taken away, no store markings and no coin slot and chain) called Trevor who faithfully carted my bags up to my halls and now lives in my kitchen (after a thorough cleaning). 

Aside from the shopping trip all I did was clean, paint and lay in various locations again. Painting isn't exactly a structured activity but it is something to do and fill time, and brings me a very deep joy. I want to do more of it once I start but always struggle to pick up a paintbrush the next day, but maybe that will change. As well as that, I got a surprise delivery from my girlfriend: a build-a-bear lamb with a blue bow to help me feel better, lavendar scented of course. She's been named Nephele and is tucked next to Azon on my bed. 

The photo isn't relevant to any of this but did make me laugh, it's next to a pair of bins on a residential road and it leads me to believe someone's sorting their car out rather thoroughly during the lockdown. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.