Henries

By nudibranchies

Tomorrow doesn't exist

Weird title, sure, but it's how it feels. Time has stretched into one long day and night, and I'm really not sure what way is up at this point. I slept in far too late again, only woken by the fire alarm test. Hastily completed a due assignment for the course, sprung on us last minute by teachers that have no idea what else to do, and then had some cereal. 

Aside from my daily exercise of taking a rubbish bag to bin then to the university store for more rubbish bags, I sat in various spots in my room and did nothing. I have gone through my cupboard and fridge, cleaning shelves and making a list of everything I have so I don't need to constantly wonder (as well as expiry dates for meat, not-dairy and bread). Shopping again tomorrow, then who knows what for the weekend.

Today's picture is just out of my window, I plan on using it as a reference to paint some clouds tomorrow once I've done my daily list. Also considering embroidering a dress, I've done one piece and I'm getting rather confident. 

As well as all this, 'Room E' in my flat has decided he is yet again above the lockdown and has brought his girlfriend back. A risk for both our flat and whoever she lives with as both Room E and Room A have been hacking and coughing their way through this week (and share a fridge). Will I call security again? Probably. I've already emailed residential life, I really don't want to risk infection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.