Freddy the Frog

 
Today is my 500th Blip. I have had an on off history with blipping, sometimes life just is too busy. Now though, with being enforced to be home, having been furloughed from work, I do have more time so what better way to keep me thinking and writing than to blip.
 
I wasn’t going to run today but when I woke up, with the whole day stretching out in front of me, I decided I would anyway. I did a lovely 8 miles, which has taken my weekly total to 35.7 miles so far. I will probably round it up to 40 tomorrow. 
 
One thing the lock down is doing is getting people out to walk and run. I have never seen so many people outside. All keeping their distance. When I am out running I always say hello to people that I pass, always. I may be imagining it, but people do generally seem a lot more pleasant these days. Quite often I am ignored when I say good morning, but I am met with lots of smiles and greetings in return. It is quite lovely.
 
We then got the children out on their bikes and we came across this little frog, or is it a toad? My son took this photograph and it was amazing that he even spotted it. He was hiding in the grass. I thought it might be ok for Silly Saturday. 
 
I thought it would also be nice to blip something that incorporates nature, because we are so lucky to live in such a beautiful world, that when we stop to look, to appreciate the beauty around us, the more gratitude we can develop. So thank you little frog for making an appearance and bringing some fun to our daily outing. 
 
I found a quote to include the frog. I hope you like it.
 
“Style is like a frog; you can dissect the thing, but it somehow dies in the process.” Arthur Quinn
 
I think this is the same as life generally. If you try and dissect it, analyse is and break it apart, you won’t be living any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.