lovelife209

By mindful_life

Abstract Thursday Teacup

Today was a very important day. I had my mindfulness presentation at work in front of nearly 20 people, which I have been planning since the beginning of the year.

I started the day as I usually do with a lovely run (although it was cold, dark and a bit rainy) and headed to work as usual. I was nervous about it, not really because of having to speak in front of people, but more because it is something I am very passionate about and I wanted it to be well received.  It was a joint presentation with a guest psychologist and my colleagues loved it. I think we did an amazing job of explaining what it is, the science behind it and support and eased everyone into some practices really well.  They all want more of it so that is my mission.

The day passed so quickly and when I came home I realised I had taken any photos for my blip so had to pull one out of the bag. My lovely tea cup sat on top of my coffee machine!

My quote for today:

"Sometimes you have to let life turn you upside down so that you can learn how to live right side up."

My world was turned upside down a couple of years ago and I have been on a real journey to get right side up.. I hope I stay here now and can reflect on the last couple of years as giving me the strength to carry on, resilience to get through anything and the courage to have got to where I am now. 

Happy Thursday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.