Self-distancing teddies

I have taken my lead from Tweedy today, rounded up our teddies, and placed them in our sitting room window for youngsters to spot on their daily walk.

Here we have the teddy that I was given as a baby (not loved as much as it should have been because I would have liked a much bigger one like that of my cousin TBay), my panda (loved a lot because I asked for him when I was about 5 or 6), the Recovery Moomin (a present from ArcLight and alfthomas when I was being treated for breast cancer two years ago), and Mr hazelh's kangaroo.

I busied myself today with online tasks, a bit of exercise, catching up with The Archers, a Facetime call with the Foxes, and work on my secret recreational project.

Tonight we're going to play an online version of 'Would I lie to you?' with a gang of friends. Perhaps you would like to guess which of the three stories below is not true:

1. I once went to school in no knickers.
2. I mistakenly threw out a brand new Hoover when an au pair in Paris.
3. I was Rob Brydon's date at a business awards dinner in Cardiff in 2004.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.