LTLT

By LaurieT

A slow day ...

... but some things got done.

Morning yoga, did laundry, a nap, reading to the children on Zoom, signing up for the Small Business Administration program to help me pay my assistant during this time, and getting my email inbox below 100.

A highlight was taking a bath during the day, at a time I'm normally working. I love the light that comes into our bathroom from three sides (when the door is open)!

As I soaked and contemplated my rage at the appalling incompetence and corruption of this administration I did metta (loving kindness meditation) practice for us all.

May we be safe
May we be healthy
May we be happy
May we live with peace and ease
May we grow in wisdom and compassion

The weather forecast predicts that the sun will soon shine again in Portland - looking forward to it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.