LTLT

By LaurieT

Knitted long strand -

In January a friend sent me a link to a project by the artist Adrian Baker, which requested help making long fiber strands for an installation she's working on. It was a perfectly mindless knitting project that I could pick up and do a few rows on while I'm with children, and a great way to use up some of my excess yarn stash.


Baker asked for lengths between 10 and 15 feet long - today I measured mine and it is 15 feet and 14 inches. I guess I'll rip out a bit before I mail it to her in a few days when I next go out. Here's a link to the project website:
http://www.adrianbakerart.com/net-work/


I woke early dreaming that the loan program I applied for wanted more paperwork - always a nightmare in real life - and felt like I had to scramble to get it.

Morning yoga, facetime with a friend I hadn't seen in a while, and house hold tasks took up most of the day.

Terri was out in her cottage/studio - the place she spends her days when the children are here. It was lovely to have the house to myself and listen to music as I puttered.

In the evening I finished reading Rebecca Solnit's book "Recollections of My Nonexistance". I adore her thinking!

E xtra is of me trying on one of the masks that arrived today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.