Hearts For Heroes

I wanted to blip a heart for our heroes, for those who work in part of the healthcare system or workers operating flat out to keep essential infrastructures operating.  You are all working incredibly hard to keep our people well and our countries running and we appreciate this immensely.  I had wanted to make it a floral tribute and so used these tulips picked from the garden.

Early this morning we both headed out towards the river and coastal footpath.  The sun had just risen but it was still cloudy.  My husband had his binoculars with him and we hoped to spot the unknown birds I saw yesterday.  Unfortunately they were not around but we enjoyed listening to the Mistle Thrush singing overhead.  We headed along the cliff path with views of the sea and the estuary.  The extra shows a different angle of the estuary.  As we returned to the bridge we spotted the Grebe right by us but it quickly took off in flight heading downstream.  My husband was quite happy with the bird count which also included a Curlew, Wigeon, Goldfinches, Greenfinches, Longtailed Tit, Robin, Blackbirds, Skylark.

I was at home when I looked at the calendar and realised that I had just missed my 15 minute slot with the local Farm Shop.  I rang them and they accommodated me during their lunch break.  They are working so hard and I managed to fill up with lots of produce including their local free range eggs.  Interestingly they also have products from other local shops such as the bakers which includes dried yeast and flour.  They are certainly helping people who choose to limit their shopping to as few shops as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.