Returning home

I was awake early so decided to do my usual walk despite the weather appearing rather dull.  However there was a lot of bird song which brightened my spirits and as I headed towards the river the sky began to lighten.  The colours of the sky and patterns of the clouds caught my eye throughout the walk.  There were many birds beginning to move around and I just caught a blurred image of a bird which may have been a woodpecker or not, I will have to investigate further. There were also two fishing boats out on the calm sea.  I took some time enjoying the view and listening to the bird song especially the skylarks.  A lovely way to start the day and forget the strange times we are living in until you meet another person and step aside to avoid getting too close.

Later on I drove to the local mill to pick up some bread flour and yeast I had ordered.  All well organised, I was given a time slot and there were 2m positions to stand away from the collection point.  There was only one other person there so that went very well.

Our grandson surprised his parents today by sleeping for over 8 hours, he is just 7 weeks old.  He then had another long sleep in the afternoon.  We were chatting to our daughter and she then did a video call with us showing her waking him up, it did take some time.  They think he was probably tired after doing some baby exercises with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.