Maple bud

A busy day, I headed for a local supermarket first thing to pick up fresh vegetables and fruit.   I had my camera with me but it was pretty grey, cold and the tide was out so I drove back home.  A morning of cooking sourdough started, cheesecake made and the rest of the day was taken by the sourdough.  

0ur daughter and family arrived early afternoon, as we are in a support bubble.  Our grandson has changed / developed quite a bit since we last saw him.  They took him for a walk to the beach late afternoon while I watched a creative flower photography talk by Colin Harrison, it was very good and inspiring.  My husband had a zoom meeting at the same time and I thought I would loose my connection as I received a message saying I would be logged out as I was connected to two sessions.  I ignored the message and fortunately continued to view the session.  I must get him to set his own account up.

I had forgotten about todays blip so took a few quick macro shots of the maple bud in the garden.  On closer examination some of the photos show small black creatures which maybe mites.  I hope they don't cause too much damage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.