Not the best of days. When I read our local paper first thing today I saw that a lady I knew had died, no reason given. Shortly after lunch I got a text to say a friend in our village had lost her husband to the dreaded Covid-19. It really hit home the difficulties that social distancing and self-isolation brings. We don't even have a vicar in our village at the moment. By evening I felt it was time I gave her a ring.

Apart from that I made a start on accounts. First time I've ever given thought to them at the start of April. Then in the afternoon we Zoomed the family.

Because some of you like to see Mrs Squirrel, I've put her in Extras. Today was the first time I've had proof that they actually bother to dig up and eat buried hazelnuts. I watched her do it. So there she is, shot across the garden, through foliage, opening a dirty hazelnut!


Lockdown Day 12  Good thing today: seeing the robin singing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.